Conventional Husbandry Systems for Rodents

We are your choice for a large selection of tried & true conventional husbandry solutions and accessories for mice, rats, hamsters, guinea pigs and rabbits. All of our solutions are developed together with our customers especially for their scientific animal husbandry requirements based on international rules and regulations.

Our product range consists of cages, stainless steel lids, filter tops, water bottles and caps, and long-lasting stainless steel racks for all types of cages.

Note: You can find more information in our data sheets (PDF) at the end of the page.

  • Cages for small rodents

    Our product portfolio contains a wide range of cages with a variety of footprints and heights, all optimised for the different species and their weight and size. Along with the European standard Type I to IV cages, other cage types are also available.

    Our autoclavable cages are available in polycarbonate (PC) or polysulfone (PSU).

  • Stainless steel lids

    Our stainless steel lids ensure that your cages are securely covered, and they are additionally designed to hold feed and water bottles. You can choose between fixed, hinged or variable dividers.

    These grid covers are made of AISI 304 stainless steel to ensure a long service life, and they are additionally easy to handle and stack.

  • Filter tops

    Our cage tops are equipped with filter pads, creating an effective particle barrier for the protection of humans and animals. Our very large filter surface ensures the reliable exchange of gases and minimises the concentration of toxic gases inside the cage.

    The cage and filter top form a unit that can be autoclaved for a system. The units are easy to handle.

  • Water bottles & caps

    ZOONLAB water bottles are made of polycarbonate or polysulfone and are optimised for a variety of cage types and applications.

    Our product line also includes stainless steel, silicone and water caps featuring tubes of various lengths and opening diameters.

    These durable products are easy to handle and to clean.

  • Inserted floor for cage trays

    For specific applications we offer AISI 304 stainless steel inserted floor raised to either 20 or 30 mm.

    This allows the animals to be kept without even coming into contact with their bedding.

  • Stainless steel racks

    ZOONLAB stainless steel racks are characterized by a long-life cycle, practical design and how easy they are to roll. The racks are available either as universal height-adjustable racks or for specific cages from any manufacturer.

    These racks allow great visibility inside the cages, they can be used from one or both sides and they are equipped with autoclavable swivel castors.

  • Transport trolleys and water bottle cleaning baskets

    ZOONLAB transport trolleys and water bottle cleaning baskets make working with water bottles easier, faster and altogether less time-consuming. The trolleys can accommodate from 10 to 18 cleaning baskets and can be equipped with plastic rails for quieter loading and unloading.

    The ZOONLAB product range encompasses water bottle cleaning baskets for all commonly available water bottles. All of the cleaning basket varieties can be combined with one another, and they ensure secure mounting and effective cleaning of the bottles.

  • Guinea pig cages and racks

    ZOONLAB offers guinea pig solutions featuring 4 to 10 cages per rack. The systems consist of mobile stainless-steel racks, Noryl or Luran plastic cage trays, front grids, covering grids with sliding openings and feed-&-water mounts. We also feature a wide range of enrichment products for an increased well-being of your animals.

    All of the components are distinct for their easy handling, quick cleaning and longevity.

  • Rabbit cages and racks

    ZOONLAB offers a series of specially developed cage solutions for rabbits based on their weight and size. These cages come in a variety of different floor options and cage heights, and they generally consist of racks with 2 or 3 levels, easy-to-clean Noryl or Luran cage trays, raised resting area and feed & water mounts.

    The modules are easily combined with one another for group husbandry. We also offer customised free range husbandry products optimised to meet your requirements and the needs of your animals.

More information

Return to the product overview

Konventionelle Haltungssysteme für Nager

Wir bieten eine große Auswahl an bewährten, konventionellen Haltungslösungen und Zubehör für Mäuse, Ratten, Hamster, Meerschweinchen und Kaninchen. Alle Lösungen wurden zusammen mit unseren Kunden speziell für die Anforderungen der wissenschaftlichen Tierhaltung auf Basis der internationalen Vorschriften und Regularien entwickelt.

Unser Sortiment umfasst Käfigschalen, Edelstahldeckel, Filterhauben und Tränkflaschen mit Tränkkappen. Hinzu kommen langlebige Edelstahlgestelle für alle Käfigtypen.

Hinweis: Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenblättern (PDF) am Ende der Seite.

  • Käfigschalen für kleine Nager

    Wir haben eine Vielzahl von Käfigschalen mit verschiedenen Grundflächen und Höhen im Programm, optimiert für die unterschiedlichen Spezies und deren Gewicht. Neben den europäischen Standardkäfigen Typ I bis IV sind auch andere Käfigtypen erhältlich.

    Die autoklavierbaren Käfigschalen sind lieferbar in Polycarbonat (PC) oder Polysulfon (PSU).

  • Edelstahldeckel

    Edelstahldeckel sorgen für eine sichere Abdeckung der Käfigschalen. Darüber hinaus wurden sie für die Unterbringung von Futter und Tränkflaschen konzipiert. Dabei können feste, klappbare oder variable Trennbleche verwendet werden.

    Die Deckel werden aus Edelstahl 1.4301 gefertigt. Sie sind sehr langlebig, einfach zu handhaben und lassen sich gut stapeln.

  • Filterhauben

    Die Käfighauben mit Filtervlies bilden eine wirkungsvolle Partikel-Barriere zum Schutz von Mensch und Tier. Dabei ermöglicht die sehr große Filterfläche einen zuverlässigen Austausch von Gasen und minimiert die Konzentrationen von Schadgasen innerhalb des Käfigs.

    Käfigschale und Filterhaube bilden eine Einheit und können als solche autoklaviert werden. Das System ist einfach zu handhaben.

  • Tränkflaschen & Kappen

    ZOONLAB Tränkflaschen werden aus Polycarbonat oder Polysulfon gefertigt und sind für die verschiedenen Käfigtypen und Anwendungen optimiert.

    Außerdem im Programm: Silikondichtungsringe und Tränkkappen aus Edelstahl mit Kanülen in unterschiedlichen Längen und Öffnungsdurchmessern.

    Die robusten Produkte lassen sich einfach handhaben und reinigen.

  • Einlegeböden für Käfigschalen

    Für spezifische Anwendungen bieten wir Einlegeböden aus Edelstahl (1.4301) mit einer Erhöhung der Bodenfläche von 20 oder wahlweise 30 mm.

    Damit können die Tiere gehalten werden, ohne dass sie mit der Einstreu in Berührung kommen.

  • Edelstahl-Gestelle

    Edelstahl-Gestelle von ZOONLAB zeichnen sich durch Langlebigkeit, praxisgerechtes Design und leichte Rollbarkeit aus. Sie sind als höhenverstellbare Universalgestelle oder für spezifische Käfige aller Anbieter lieferbar.

    Die Gestelle erlauben eine gute Sicht in die Käfige und werden mit autoklavierbaren Lenkrollen geliefert. Sie lassen sich einseitig oder doppelseitig nutzen.

  • Transportwagen und Flaschenspülkörbe

    Durch Transportwagen und Flaschenspülkörbe von ZOONLAB geht das Arbeiten mit Tränkflaschen einfacher, schneller und damit viel zeitsparender von der Hand. Die Wagen bieten Platz für 10 bis 18 Spülkörbe und können für das geräuscharme Be- und Entladen mit Kunststoffschienen ausgestattet werden.

    Das ZOONLAB-Sortiment umfasst Flaschenspülkörbe für alle gängigen Tränkflaschen. Alle Varianten der Spülkörbe sind untereinander kombinierbar. Sie gewährleisten sicheren Halt und gute Reinigung der Flaschen.

  • Meerschweinchenkäfige und Gestelle

    Für Meerschweinchen bietet ZOONLAB Lösungen mit 4 bis 10 Käfigen pro Gestell. Die Systeme bestehen aus fahrbaren Edelstahlgestellen, Käfigschalen aus Noryl oder Luran, Frontgittern, Abdeckgittern mit Schiebeöffnungen sowie Futter- und Tränkvorrichtungen. Zusätzlich haben wir eine Vielzahl von Enrichmentprodukten zur Steigerung des Wohlbefindens der Tiere im Sortiment.

    Alle Komponenten zeichnen sich durch einfache Handhabung, schnelle Reinigung und ihre Langlebigkeit aus.

  • Kaninchenkäfige und Gestelle

    Je nach Körpergewicht der Tiere bietet ZOONLAB verschiedene, speziell für Kaninchen entwickelte Käfiglösungen mit unterschiedlichen Grundflächen und Lebensraumhöhen an. Diese bestehen in der Regel aus Gestellen mit 2 oder 3 Etagen, leicht zu reinigenden Käfigschalen aus Noryl oder Luran, Liegeflächen sowie Tränke- und Futtervorrichtungen.

    Zur Gruppenhaltung können die Module einfach miteinander gekoppelt werden. Zusätzlich bieten wir individuell konzipierte Bodenhaltungen, die für Ihre Anforderungen und die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Tiere optimiert sind.

Weitere Informationen

Zurück zur Produktübersicht